Views: 110    Likes: 5
Embed
Before the First Cup - CRISPR Rampage, Mad-Science Proteins & Bastardized Biology 4-13-2018
Before the First Cup - Personalized Gene Therapy, Interview with Andre Watson 4-11-2018 - http://ucy.tv/Pages/Video/fjiZL_9yAGU

US Government Backs Dangerous New Genetic Manipulation of Plants and Animals - https://www.globalresearch.ca/us-government-backs-dangerous-new-genetic-manipulation-of-plants-and-animals/5635769

Genetic Research at Ft. Detrick Raises Few Hackles in Frederick - https://www.washingtonpost.com/archive/local/1977/03/09/genetic-research-at-ft-detrick-raises-few-hackles-in-frederick/f2385fc4-f4dd-4136-ad22-11dbfc31835a

Building the Safe Genes Toolkit - https://www.darpa.mil/news-events/2017-07-19

The Scientific Swap Meet Behind the Gene-Editing Boom - https://www.technologyreview.com/s/601156/the-scientific-swap-meet-behind-the-gene-editing-boom/

Why DARPA Is Investing Big in Gene Drives - https://gizmodo.com/why-darpa-is-investing-big-in-gene-drives-1821028638

First Gene Drive in Mammals Could Aid Vast New Zealand Eradication Plan - https://www.technologyreview.com/s/603533/first-gene-drive-in-mammals-could-aid-vast-new-zealand-eradication-plan/

A giant gorilla and a winged wolf: Does ‘Rampage’ get the science of CRISPR right? - https://www.statnews.com/2018/04/12/crispr-monster-animals-rampage-review/

Why NASA sent a superbug to the space station - https://www.cnn.com/2017/02/17/health/superbug-mrsa-space-station/index.html

NASA Twins Study Verifies Long-Term Health Effects of Space Travel - https://www.space.com/39952-nasa-twin-study-spaceflight-health-effects.html

DARPA: We Are Engineering the Organisms That Will Terraform Mars - https://motherboard.vice.com/en_us/article/ae3pee/darpa-we-are-engineering-the-organisms-that-will-terraform-mars

First Gene-Edited Dogs Reported in China - https://www.technologyreview.com/s/542616/first-gene-edited-dogs-reported-in-china/

21st Century Cures Act - https://www.fda.gov/RegulatoryInformation/LawsEnforcedbyFDA/SignificantAmendmentstotheFDCAct/21stCenturyCuresAct/default.htm

Scientists Are Designing Artisanal Proteins for Your Body - https://www.nytimes.com/2017/12/26/science/protein-design-david-baker.html

Can You Get the Flu Twice in 1 Season? - https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/can-you-get-the-flu-twice-in-1-season/

Protein Design at the Crossroads of Biotechnology, Chemistry, and Evolution - https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/epdf/10.1002/cbic.200300843

What Is the Difference Between a Peptide and a Protein? - https://www.britannica.com/story/what-is-the-difference-between-a-peptide-and-a-protein

Protein Structure - https://www.nature.com/scitable/topicpage/protein-structure-14122136

Protein engineering - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Protein_engineering

WVU researcher investigates role of misfolded proteins in Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s and Huntington’s disease - https://wvutoday.wvu.edu/stories/2018/04/02/wvu-researcher-investigates-role-of-misfolded-proteins-in-alzheimer-s-parkinson-s-and-huntington-s-disease

Prion - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prion

Protein Folding and the Four Horsemen of the Axocalypse - https://evolutionnews.org/2018/04/protein-folding-and-the-four-horsemen-of-the-axocalypse/

Before the First Cup Twitter - https://twitter.com/JulEStan1

UCY.TV email: contact.ucytv@gmail.com. Real news, for the people, by the people.

FAIR USE NOTICE: This video may contain copyrighted material. Such material is made available for educational purposes only.This constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in Title 17 U.S.C.section 106A - 117 of the U.S.Copyright Law.
Newest Uploads
    Most Viewed