Views: 43    Likes: 2
Embed
Before the First Cup- Our New Reality & Rise of the 'Machine' in a Twilight Zone (Encore) 3-29-2018
Originally aired: Before the First Cup - Our New Reality & the Rise of the 'Machine' in the Twilight Zone 3-13-2017 - http://ucy.tv/Pages/Video/9R6PvKRXaHo

The Twilight Zone ~ "To Serve Man" Full Episode - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6g7vz6c2fog

We Want Artificial Intelligence to Help You, Not Replace You - http://fortune.com/2017/03/02/google-ibm-artificial-intelligence/

IBM Watson for Oncology - https://www.ibm.com/watson/health/oncology/

ROBOT BARISTAS SERVE COFFEE AT SAN FRANCISCO'S CAFE X - http://abc7ny.com/technology/robot-baristas-serve-coffee-at-san-franciscos-cafe-x/1729788/

AI Lawyer “Ross” Has Been Hired By Its First Official Law Firm - https://futurism.com/artificially-intelligent-lawyer-ross-hired-first-official-law-firm/

How to Upgrade Judges with Machine Learning - https://www.technologyreview.com/s/603763/how-to-upgrade-judges-with-machine-learning/

The Robots Are Coming for Wall Street - https://www.nytimes.com/2016/02/28/magazine/the-robots-are-coming-for-wall-street.html?_r=0

Robots are already replacing fast-food workers - http://www.recode.net/2016/12/9/13903264/trump-robots-fast-food-workers-puzder-labor

The machine learning in Word's new Editor is scarily good - http://www.businessinsider.com/microsoft-word-editor-review-machine-learning-2017-3

First home brain implant lets ‘locked-in’ woman communicate - https://www.newscientist.com/article/2112562-first-home-brain-implant-lets-locked-in-woman-communicate/

Public Opinion Survey on the Future Use of Brain Implants -
http://www.pewinternet.org/2016/07/26/public-opinion-on-the-future-use-of-brain-implants/

Legions of nanorobots target cancerous tumors with precision - https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2016/08/160815134945.htm

Shape-Shifting Vaccines Wanted for Killer Viruses - http://www.seeker.com/shape-shifting-vaccines-wanted-for-killer-viruses-1771196682.html

DRM for the human genome? - https://thestack.com/security/2016/09/16/drm-for-the-human-genome/

Project Bioshield Act - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Project_Bioshield_Act

Protection Without a Vaccine - http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/10/health/protection-without-a-vaccine.html?_r=0

DARPA Enlists Insects to Protect Agricultural Food Supply - http://www.darpa.mil/news-events/2016-10-19

Lawrence Livermore and IBM collaborate to build supercomputer - https://www.llnl.gov/news/lawrence-livermore-and-ibm-collaborate-build-new-brain-inspired-supercomputer

HAARP cached doc - https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B0ZcEQujWUe9RUdFVG1vV25GRDg

How Smart Dust Could Spy On Your Brain - https://www.technologyreview.com/s/517091/how-smart-dust-could-spy-on-your-brain/

Implantable “Neural Dust” Enables Precise Wireless Recording - http://www.darpa.mil/news-events/2016-08-03

Meet ‘Mayhem,’ the Computer Bug-Hunting Machine - https://goo.gl/WhvP6J

DARPA: Nobody's safe on the Internet - http://www.cbsnews.com/news/darpa-dan-kaufman-internet-security-60-minutes/

DARPA bot Mayhem deploys to seek flaws, shut out botnets - http://www.digitaltrends.com/computing/darpa-mayhem-bot/

Watch TV Shirt - http://6dollarshirts.com/they-live-on-tv

Skynet Shirt - http://6dollarshirts.com/skynet?search=skynet

IBM Turned an Atom Into the World's Smallest Hard Drive - http://www.sciencealert.com/scientists-have-turned-an-atom-into-the-world-s-smallest-hard-drive

Single Gram of DNA Contains a Gift Card, a Virus and a Movie - http://gizmodo.com/this-single-gram-of-dna-contains-an-amazon-gift-card-a-1792935411

Holmium - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holmium

IBM’s Role in the Holocaust — What the New Documents Reveal - http://www.huffingtonpost.com/edwin-black/ibm-holocaust_b_1301691.html

Robot kill switches & legal status - https://www.rt.com/viral/373450-robot-kill-switches-status/

Self-Replicating Computer That "Grows as It Computes" - http://www.sciencealert.com/scientists-want-to-build-a-super-fast-self-replicating-computer-that-grows-as-it-computes

Musk Is Preparing to Release “Brain Hacking Tech” - https://futurism.com/elon-musk-set-to-release-plans-about-the-neural-lace-next-month/

The Obsolete Man - https://vimeo.com/15365268

Why the Future Doesn’t Need Us - https://www.wired.com/2000/04/joy-2/

X & Y: Two New Letters for the DNA Alphabet - http://www.popularmechanics.com/science/health/a10512/x-y-scientists-create-two-new-letters-for-dna-16769967/

IBM quantum computing tackles problems - https://news.fastcompany.com/bottled-water-overtakes-soda-as-the-no-1-drink-in-the-us-4032196

IBM Is Developing a Super Molecule to Destroy All Viruses - http://bigthink.com/philip-perry/watson-supercomputer-will-help-ibm-create-a-cure-for-all-viruses

Organic Whole Elder European Berries - http://www.vitacost.com/frontier-natural-products-organic-whole-elder-european-berries-16-oz

Warning: Your New Digital World Is Highly Addictive - https://goo.gl/BziZnQ

Before the First Cup Twitter - https://twitter.com/JulEStan1
Newest Uploads
    Most Viewed